Home | 71st Winners List | 71st Winners Gallery | 71st Judges | Past Competitions Multimedia| History | POYi Director | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact   
Main | Multimedia Photographer of the Year | First Place
First Place
Brent McDonald
The New York Times

Second Place
Mike Kepka
San Francisco Chronicle

Third Place
Ben C. Solomon

Award of Excellence
Brad Horn
The Washington Post

First Place
The New york Times
Brent McDonald - producer/director/video journalist; Taige Jensen - lead editor; Brent McDonald - editor; Kevin Sack - reporter; Justine Simons - senior producer; Thomas Nybo - additional camera

1 2 3 4 5

Click here to view the entry where it originally appeared.

"The Trials of Jacob Mach"

Twelve years after receiving refugee status, Jacob Deng Mach enters the Atlanta Police Academy, hoping to transform his life and become the first former Lost Boy of Sudan in the U.S. to wear a badge.



73 Winners Gallery | Judges

Home | History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact