Home | 71st Winners List | 71st Winners Gallery | 71st Judges | Past Competitions Multimedia| History | POYi Director | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact   
Main | Multimedia Photographer of the Year | First Place
First Place
Brent McDonald
The New York Times

Second Place
Mike Kepka
San Francisco Chronicle

Third Place
Ben C. Solomon

Award of Excellence
Brad Horn
The Washington Post

First Place
The New York Times
Brent McDonald - lead video journalist/producer/director; Stephen Maing - producer/director; Catherine Spangler - editor; Emma Cott, Matthew Orr, Zena Barakat, Stephen Farrell and AJ Chavar - video journalists; Richard L. Berke - senior editorial advisor; Nancy Donaldson - supervising producer and Michael Rubens - executive producer

1 2 3 4 5

Click here to view the entry where it originally appeared.

"Hers to Lose"

Christine C. Quinn, once the front-runner in the New York mayoral race, lost in the Democratic primary. A behind-the-scenes film captures the campaign's final month.



73 Winners Gallery | Judges

Home | History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact