Home | 73rd Winners List | 73rd Winners Gallery | 73rd Judges | Past Competitions Multimedia| History | POYi Director | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact   
Main | Documentary Journalism | First Place

Category: Documentary Journalism

First Place
Stephen Maing

The Intercept
"The Surrender"

Second Place
Kelly Creedon
"In This World"

Third Place
Andrew Michael Ellis
"The Last Move"

MediaStorm for Verse

Award of Excellence
John Pendygraft

Tampa Bay Times/Herald-Tribune
"Insane. Invisible. In Danger."

Award of Excellence

The New York Times
"A Tibetan's Journey For Justice"

Award of Excellence
Liz O. Baylen and Spencer Bakalar
"San Bernardino: Broken"


First Place

"The Surrender"

Link to project



72 Winners Gallery | 72 Judges

Home | History | Archive | Endowment | Sponsors | Contact